Saturday, April 3, 2010

Which Countries Support Paypal?

This is a comprehensive list of all the countries that support paypal. Paypal is a payment gateway that offers solutions to people across the globe. It deals in multiple currencies ranging from US Dollar to Thai Baht.

Countries to which paypal offers customized solutions include Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, UK and USA.

In the countries listed below, you can send, receive or withdraw to either a local bank or to a US bank account or a card. This means that you can withdraw money to the bank account that you have in your country or you can also withdraw money to a local bank account. These are Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, French Guiana, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Martinique, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Potugal, Reunion, Slovakia, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand and Turkey.

In some countries you can even withdraw money to your credit card, debit card or your pre-paid card and these countries are Indonesia, Israel, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Philippines, Slovakia and Turkey.

In some countries you can send, receive, withdraw to a US bank, card or through a Check. These are Chile, Ecuador, Jamaica and Uruguay.

Paypal is one of the most popular payment gateways, but then there others also like Moneybookers, Xoom, etc. Via Moneybookers you can withdraw money to your local account and to an account present in any other country where you have an account. The main criterion is that any account to which you will withdraw money should have your name or it should match to the name that you have registered with these payment gateways. All these payment gateways are extremely strict about money laundering policy in order to protect your money.


  1. Its working great in my Country Im from Czech Republic. Jiri

  2. Yes, Czech Republic supports it...